i.d.e.a. Museum Foundation Board

The City of Mesa’s i.d.e.a. Museum is supported by the i.d.e.a. Museum Foundation, a nonprofit 501(c)3 organization whose mission is to provide sustainable resources to fulfill i.d.e.a. Museum’s mission through fundraising, advocacy, and partnerships. Its vision is to create infinite possibilities for the i.d.e.a. Museum. The Foundation represents community ownership and provides input to the Museum.

Lora Lassitter

Public Relations & Special Events
Mesa Community College

Dawn Giles

Immediate Past Chair
Community Volunteer

Dr. James Driscoll

Executive Director, Human Resources
Mesa Public Schools

Julie Spilsbury

Council Liaison
Councilmember, City of Mesa

Dyan Seaburg

Interim Executive Director (non-voting)

i.d.e.a. Museum

Thomas Assante

Board Member
Senior Project Manager
McCarthy Building Companies

Kathryn Evans, M.Ed.

Board Member
Early Childhood Education Specialist
Arizona PBS Education & Community Impact

Shawn S. Jordan, Ph.D.

Board Member
Associate Professor
Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Arizona State University

Greg Heap

Board Member
Senior Relationships Mgr, Vice President
Wells Fargo AZ Middle Market Banking

Monique Norington Joseph

Board Member
CEO, MJ Consulting & PR
Founder & Editor, Urban Mommy Inc.

Spencer C. Lee

Board Member
Smith, Alston & Lee, PLC

Susan Stephensen

Board Member
Government & Community Engagement
Arizona State University

Christopher Trendler

Board Member

Tony J. Wall

Board Member
3W Management

Photos provided by individual board members and Ivan Martinez Photography.



Meet our creative think tank of great minds from around the world.

John Willie

CEO of Creative Engine
Brand marketing

Jeremy Babendure, Ph.D.

CEO of AZ SciTech Fest
Science Ambassador

Milagros Zingoni

Assistant Professor,
Herberger Institute for Design &
the Arts

Arizona State University

Robert Gorbet

Chair & Professor, Dept. of
Integrated Knowledge

University of Waterloo, Kitchener, ON

Nancy Nemitz

Owner, Create the Space
Professional Organizing

Colleen Howard

STEM Coordinator
Mesa Public Schools

Honorary Members

Elaine G. Morrison

Jennifer Duff

Carmen Guerrero

Corrine Brooks


i.d.e.a. Museum
150 W. Pepper Place
Mesa, AZ 85201


Admission: $9/person

Free for members and those under age 1

Call Us

480-644-idea (4332) (recorded)

480-644-2468 (live)

480-644-2466 (fax)

Email >



New Hours

As of  Oct. 31, 2020

10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday

12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Monday - Wednesday and most holidays

Our Sponsors

City of Mesa logo
Arizona Commission on the Arts logo
Wells Fargo logo

Supports Access for All Programs

Season for Sharing logo

Supports Access for All Programs

Visit Our Sister Museums

City of Mesa logo
Arizona Museum of National History logo
City of Mesa logo
Translate »